Guest Post: Maggie McKay – My Pretty Little Assistant

Hi! My name is Maggie and I’m Rebecca’s assistant. I have had the pleasure of knowing this wonderful woman for almost a year now and she has had the most incredible impact on me. This is why I decided to share with you what separates Rebecca Black from every other fitness expert, blogger, and boss. I have aligned how I feel with the mantra of her business, Bexa Body Fitness.

…a strong mind is the key to a strong body

 As many of you know, Rebecca struggled with depression after receiving her celiac diagnosis. Having witnessed the dramatic shift in her attitude and her struggles first hand, I now fully empathize and understand what a struggle it is to live with celiac disease. Having overcome many struggles in her young adult life, Rebecca has kept an unbelievably positive attitude through it all which has motivated me to keep a healthy mind in my own personal struggles.

…life challenges are positive things- the provide motivation to dig deep and push hard

She herself has been on her own personal weight-loss journey along with her journey to understand and cope with her diagnosis. I’m sure many who struggle with their celiac diagnosis know how much better it is to get advice from someone who has been there and fought the same battle. Those with celiac disease can really relate to Rebecca’s story. She is so incredibly honest because she wants to give a sense of comfort to those who are dealing with things she has had to tackle herself. You don’t want someone without celiac disease telling how you should feel; those who don’t suffer probably have no real idea (me included).

…what you do both in and out of the gym matter

She practices what she preaches, and not just in the gym! Rebecca follows the same advice that she’ll give you. She’s quick to correct any behavior that she wouldn’t tell her clients or anyone seeking advice from her. This summer I had the pleasure of being her third roommate (just another example of how wonderful Rebecca is) and I witnessed firsthand how Rebecca and Aaron cut snack food from their house. She knows that with doing work from home comes the temptation to snack. So they got rid of it! You won’t find a single bag of chips in their pantry. They also stopped drinking crystal light because of all of the unhealthy additives. Instead they buy natural juice and mix it with water to create what we like to call “juice water”. If you have the pleasure of receiving fitness or health advice from Rebecca, you should know that she’s following that exact same advice. She put it best by asking us, “Are you ready to change your life for the last time? I did and I am NEVER looking back”.

…a strong mind is the key to a strong body

She’s SO ambitious. Rebecca’s ambition is the key to her success. She used that drive first to lose the weight, to compete, to open her own business, and now to become an incredibly successful celiac blogger and speaker. Bexa Body Fitness embodies everything that Rebecca stands for. Bexa is an unbelievably positive environment full of people with REAL goals. The clients of Bexa aren’t there because they want to look like Victoria’s Secret models, they are there because they want their own after picture. Rebecca is constantly throwing out big ideas for her business. She never stops showing us what she’s capable of and what she knows her business if capable of. Weekly lunch meetings with her are hour long conversations about all of her projects. I am constantly impressed with the amount of work she takes on. She holds her staff to high standards because Rebecca doesn’t accept anything but the best her clients.

                  Thank you for listening to me for a bit! I hope you all take what I said to heart and have an even greater understanding of and appreciation for this woman

Yours truly,

Maggie M.

     The pretty little assistant 😉

Maggie, Rebecca and Jill – Bexa Body Beauties

Leave a comment